South Africa T20 World Cup Squad List 2024: Check Full List

South Africa T20 World Cup Squad List: South Africa’s team for the T20 World Cup has been announced. The command of the 15-member squad has been handed over to Aiden Markram. At the same time, former captain Temba Bavuma has been dropped from the team. There are two new faces on the team Otniel Bartman and Ryan Rickelton. This is the first time that Markram will be seen captaining an ICC event.

This World Cup South African team is full of IPL players. 10 players participating in the current IPL season have got a place in the World Cup team. It includes

  • Aiden Markram, Heinrich Klaasen and Marco Jansen (all three Sunrisers Hyderabad)
  • Anrich Nortje and Tristan Stubbs (both Delhi Capitals)
  • Quinton de Kock (Lucknow Super Giants)
  • David Miller (Gujarat Titans)
  • Kagiso Rabada (Punjab Kings)
  • Gerald Coetzee (Mumbai Indians)
  • Keshav Maharaj (Rajasthan Royals).

The South African team has also changed its kit for the T20 World Cup. The team will appear in a new jersey in this tournament. Cricket South Africa launched the jersey by posting on X. The T20 World Cup is being started from June 1. The South African team will play their first match against Sri Lanka on June 3. After this, he has to play the second match against the Netherlands on June 8, Bangladesh on June 10 and Nepal on June 14.

South Africa T20 World Cup Squad List 2024

South Africa T20 World Cup Squad List 2024

South Africa T20 World Cup Squad List complete details are provided below. Check all the details here in the table given below.

Article Name South Africa Squad For T20 World Cup
Tournament  ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2024
Council Name  International Cricket Council 
Format of Match  T20
Total overs in each match  20
Opening ceremony  2 June 2024
Schedule 2024 2 to 29 June 2024
Cricket format  twenty20 International
Tournament Format  Group Stage and Knockout
Host  USA and West Indies
Total teams playing  20
Total matches  55
Total stadiums  To be announced
Defending Champion England
Post Category  Sports List
Post Published by  SarkariList.Com

Here is the complete list of all players who are included in the World Cup squad. Check all player’s name below:

  • Aiden Markram (c)
  • Ottniel Baartman
  • Gerald Coetzee
  • Quinton de Kock
  • Bjorn Fortuin
  • Reeza Hendricks
  • Marco Jansen
  • Heinrich Klaasen
  • Keshav Maharaj
  • David Miller
  • Anrich Nortje
  • Kagiso Rabada
  • Ryan Rickelton
  • Tabraiz Shamsi
  • Tristan Stubbs

South Africa Team T20 World Cup Matches:

Date Match Time (IST) Venue
June 3, Sunday South Africa vs Sri Lanka 8:30 PM Citi Field, New York
June 8, Wednesday South Africa vs Bangladesh 8:30 PM Citi Field, New York
June 10, Thursday South Africa vs Netherlands 8:30 PM Citi Field, New York
June 14, Monday South Africa vs Nepal 7:30 PM Arnos Vale Ground, Kingstown

How many Teams taking part in the T20 World Cup 2024?

In the T20 World Cup there are a total of 20 teams that are going to take part and a full list of all the teams is following:

  1. India,
  2. Pakistan,
  3. Ireland,
  4. Canada,
  5. The USA, (Host)
  6. England,
  7. Australia,
  8. Namibia,
  9. Scotland,
  10. Oman,
  11. New Zealand,
  12. West Indies,
  13. Afghanistan,
  14. Uganda,
  15. Papua New Guinea,
  16. South Africa,
  17. Sri Lanka,
  18. Bangladesh,
  19. Netherlands,
  20. Nepal

South Africa T20 World Cup Squad List: Venue

The following venues are selected for the upcoming T20 World Cup 2024:

Place  Stadium 
St Vincent and The Grenadines Arnosqueen’s Park Oval
Trinidad and Tobago Vale Stadium
United States of America Grand Prairie Stadium
United States of America Central Broward Park
United States of America Eisenhower Park Stadium
Antigua and Barbuda Sir Vivian Richards Stadium
Barbados Kensington Oval
Dominica Windsor Park
Guyana Providence Stadium
Saint Lucia Daren Sammy Cricket Ground

South Africa T20 World Cup Squad List: T20 World Cup 2024 Complete Schedule

Here is the complete schedule of the T20 World Cup 2024. All team’s matches and dates are mentioned here:

  • June 1: U.S. vs. Canada, Dallas
  • June 2: West Indies vs. Papua New Guinea, Guyana
  • June 2: Namibia vs. Oman, Barbados
  • June 3: Sri Lanka vs. South Africa, New York
  • June 3: Afghanistan vs. Uganda, Guyana
  • June 4: England vs. Scotland, Barbados
  • June 4: Netherlands vs. Nepal
  • June 5: India vs. Ireland, New York
  • June 5: Papua New Guinea vs. Uganda, Guyana
  • June 5: Australia vs. Oman, Barbados
  • June 6: U.S. vs. Pakistan, Dallas
  • June 6: Namibia vs. Scotland, Barbados
  • June 7: Canada vs. Ireland, New York
  • June 7: New Zealand vs. Afghanistan, Guyana
  • June 7: Sri Lanka vs. Bangladesh, Dallas
  • June 8: Netherlands vs. South Africa, New York
  • June 8: Australia vs. England, Barbados
  • June 8: West Indies vs. Uganda, Guyana
  • June 9: India vs. Pakistan, New York
  • June 9: Oman vs. Scotland, Antigua & Barbuda
  • June 10: South Africa vs. Bangladesh, New York
  • June 11: Pakistan vs. Canada, New York
  • June 11: Sri Lanka vs. Nepal, Lauderhill
  • June 11: Australia vs. Namibia, Antigua & Barbuda
  • June 12: U.S. vs India, New York
  • June 12: West Indies vs. New Zealand, Trinidad & Tobago
  • June 13: England vs. Oman, Antigua & Barbuda
  • June 13: Bangladesh vs. Netherlands, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • June 13: Afghanistan vs. Papua New Guinea, Trinidad & Tobago
  • June 14: U.S. vs Ireland, Lauderhill
  • June 14: South Africa vs. Nepal, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • June 14: New Zealand vs. Uganda, Trinidad & Tobago
  • June 15: Australia vs. Scotland, Saint Lucia
  • June 15: India vs. Canada, Lauderhill
  • June 15: Namibia vs. England, Antigua
  • June 16: Pakistan vs. Ireland, Lauderhill
  • June 16: Bangladesh vs. Nepal, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • June 16: Sri Lanka vs. Netherlands, Saint Lucia
  • June 17: New Zealand vs. Papua New Guinea, Trinidad and Tobago
  • June 17: West Indies vs. Afghanistan, Saint Lucia
  • June 19: Qualifier, Antigua and Barbuda
  • June 19: Qualifier, Saint Lucia
  • June 20: Qualifier, Barbados
  • June 20: Qualifier, Antigua & Barbuda
  • June 21: Qualifier, Saint Lucia
  • June 21: Qualifier, Barbados
  • June 22: Qualifier, Antigua & Barbuda
  • June 22: Qualifier, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • June 23: Qualifier, Barbados
  • June 23: Qualifier, Antigua & Barbuda
  • June 24: Qualifier, Saint Lucia
  • June 24: Qualifier, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines
  • June 26: Semi-final 1, Trinidad and Tobago
  • June 27: Semi-final 2, Guyana
  • June 29: Final, Barbados

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top