ICC World Cup Venue List 2023 – Schedule, Teams, Matches List

ICC World Cup Venue List 2023 – Full List Of Cities And Venues. The ODI World Cup 2023 is to be played by India this year. At present, the 16th season of the Indian Premier League (IPL-2023) is being played in different cities of the country. Meanwhile, information has been given in a report that when the World Cup schedule will be released.

According to the information received so far, this ICC tournament will start on October 5 and will run till November 19. The opening match is possible between England and New Zealand on October 5 at the Narendra Modi Stadium in Ahmedabad. The final match can also be played on the same ground on November 19. India, New Zealand, England, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan, Afghanistan, and South Africa have made it to the tournament so far.

ICC World Cup Venue List
ICC World Cup Venue List

ICC World Cup Venue List 2023

Venue Stadium
Ahmedabad Narendra Modi Stadium
Kolkata Eden Gardens
Mumbai Wankhade Stadium
Delhi Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium
Dharamsala Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium
Guwahati Assam Cricket Association Stadium
Indore Holkar Stadium
Rajkot Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium
Raipur Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium

Full list of cities and stadiums for ODI Cup 2023:

In these Cities Stadiums, Cricket ODI World Cup Will Be Organized. Check the All Stadiums List below.

  • Ahmedabad: Narendra Modi Stadium, Motera (England v New Zealand tournament opener; India v Pakistan; final)
  • Bengaluru: M Chinnaswamy Stadium
  • Chennai: MA Chidambaram Stadium
  • Delhi: Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium
  • Dharamsala: Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium
  • Guwahati: Assam Cricket Association Stadium
  • Hyderabad: Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Uppal
  • Indore: Holkar Stadium
  • Kolkata: Eden Gardens
  • Mumbai: Wankhede Stadium (at least one semi-final)
  • Raipur: Shaheed Veer Narayan Singh International Cricket Stadium
  • Rajkot: Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium

ICC World Cup Schedule 2023:

Teams Date
New Zealand- Zimbabwe 5 October 2023
Australia-  Afghanistan 6 October 2023
Ireland- Sri Lanka 7 October 2023
Zimbabwe- India 8 October 2023
Afghanistan- Netherlands 9 October 2023
Bangladesh- West Indies 10 October 2023
South Africa- Pakistan 11 October 2023
Ireland- New Zealand 12 October 2023
India- West Indies 13 October 2023
Australia- Netherlands 14 October 2023
Bangladesh- Sri Lanka 15 October 2023
Afghanistan- South Africa 16 October 2023
India- Australia 17 October 2023
Netherlands- Ireland 18 October 2023
Pakistan- Ireland 19 October 2023
South Africa- Bangladesh 20 October 2023
India- Pakistan 21 October 2023
Bangladesh- Australia 22 October 2023
West Indies-Zimbabwe 23 October 2023
Netherland- England 24 October 2023
New Zealand- Australia 25 October 2023
Ireland- Pakistan 26 October 2023
Afghanistan- Netherland 27 October 2023
Zimbabwe- Pakistan 28 October 2023
England- Australia 29 October 2023
Sri Lanka- South Africa 30 October 2023
West Indies- Australia 31 October 2023
India- Ireland 1 November 2023
England- Bangladesh 5 November 2023
Afghanistan- Netherland 7 November 2023
Pakistan – West Indies 13 November 2023
Semi Final 1 16 November
Semi Final 2 17 November 2023
Final 19 November 2023

ICC World Cup Team List 2023: 

Following teams Will Participate In ODI Cricket World Cup. Check All team Names below.

  • New Zealand
  • England
  • India
  • Bangladesh
  • Pakistan
  • Australia
  • Afghanistan
  • West Indies
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • Ireland
  • Zimbabwe
  • Netherlands

ICC World Cup 2023 Stadiums Seating Capacity:

The Cricket World Cup 2023 will occur in 13 different stadiums in India And Fans of Cricket Want to Know the Seating Capacity Of Stadiums. Here Are The Complete Details.

Stadium Capacity City
MA Chidambaram Stadium 50000 Chennai, Tamilnadu
Narendra Modi Stadium 132000 Ahmedabad, Gujarat
Vidarbha Cricket Association Stadium 45000 Nagpur, MH
Arun Jaitley Stadium 41842 Delhi
M. Chinnaswamy Stadium 40000 Bangalore, Karnataka
Punjab Cricket Association Stadium 27000 Mohali, Punjab
Wankhede Stadium 33500 Mumbai, MH
Eden Gardens 68000 Kolkata, West Bengal

ICC ODI World Cup Overview

Name ICC World Cup 2023
Year 2023
Edition 13th
Conducted By International Cricket Council
Venue India
ICC World Cup Start Date 2023 5 October 2023
ICC World Cup Final 2023 19 November 2023
Teams 10
Matches 48
Format Round Robin and Knockout
Article Category Sports List
Official Website ICC-cricket.com

FAQ: ICC World Cup Venue List 2023

What is the schedule of the 2023 World Cup?

Ans: Complete the Schedule Of the world cup given above. Check all details.

Which stadiums will host the 2023 World Cup?

Ans: Following stadiums will host the world cup – Delhi, Dharamsala, Guwahati, Indore, Kolkata, Mumbai, Rajkot, and Raipur.

When ODI world cup 2023 will start?

Ans: From 15 October 2023.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top