IPL Ruled Out Players List 2024: Players Missing IPL New List

IPL Ruled Out Players List 2024 Season & Their Replacement: In the IPL auction, the teams included important players with them. Every team had a bid targeting some player. The auction process was completed in December. In two to three months, many players are unavailable. There are different reasons behind the players being out. While some players are out due to injury, a player like Jason Roy withdrew from the league citing personal reasons. The latest name in this list is Harry Brook, but he has refused to play. Many players are ruled out from the IPL 2024 Season due to some reasons. Here we are sharing a complete list of all players and their replacements.

IPL Ruled Out Players List
IPL Ruled Out Players List

IPL Ruled Out Players List 2024 Season

The full list of players who will miss the current Indian Premier League 2024 owing to injuries is shown here, along with a list of all the replacements who have been named. Go through the text below.

S. No. Player Ruled Out Reason Player Named As Replacement Franchise
1 Vishnu Vinod Forearm Injury Harvik Desai Mumbai Indians
2 Wanindu Hasaranga Foot Injury Vijkayakanth Viyaskanth Sunrisers Hyderabad
3 Shivam Mavi Rib Stress Fracture To be Updated Lucknow Super Giants
4 David Willey Personal Reasons Matt Henry Lucknow Super Giants
5 Jason Behrendorff Unknown Injury Luke Wood Mumbai Indians
6 Lungi Ngidi Unknown Injury Jake Fraser-McGurk Delhi Capitals
7 Harry Brook Personal Reasons Lizaad Williams Delhi Capitals
8 Mohammad Shami Surgery For Right Heel Problem Sandeep Warrier Gujarat Titans
9 Prasidh Krishna Surgery On The Left Proximal Quadriceps Tendon Keshav Maharaj Rajasthan Royals
10 Mark Wood Due to Work Load Shamar Joseph Lucknow Super Giants
11 Gus Atkinson Due to Work Load Dushmantha Chameera Kolkata Knight Riders
12 Jason Roy Personal Reasons Phil Salt Kolkata Knight Riders
13 Devon Conway  Sidelined Due To Thumb Surgery (might return) To be Updated Chennai Super Kings
14 Dilshan Madushanka Hamstring Tear Kwena Maphaka Mumbai Indians
15 Robin Minz Bike Accident B.R. Sharath Gujarat Titans
16 Matheesha Pathirana Hamstring Injury To be Updated Chennai Super Kings
17 Adam Zampa Personal Reasons Tanush Kotian Rajasthan Royals
18 Mujeeb Ur Rahman Injury Allah Ghazanfar Kolkata Knight Riders

IPL Ruled Out Players List: Latest Updated list of injured players

All Injured player’s name is provided below:

  • Mohammed Shami (GT)
  • Prasidh Krishna (RR)
  • Gus Atkinson (KKR)
  • Mark Wood (LSG)
  • Jason Roy (KKR)
  • Harry Brook (DC)
  • Lungi Ngidi (DC)
  • Robin Minz (DC)
  • Adam Zampa (RR)
  • Dilshan Madushanka (MI)
  • Jason Behrendorff (MI)

Latest Updated List of IPL Replacement Players:

Here is the list of all Replaced players of IPL:

  • Mohammed Shami (GT):  replaced by Sandeep Warrier
  • Prasidh Krishna (RR):  replacement not named
  • Gus Atkinson (KKR): replaced by Dushmantha Chameera
  • Mark Wood (LSG):  replaced by Shamar Joseph
  • Jason Roy (KKR): replaced by Phil Salt
  • Harry Brook (DC):  replacement not named
  • Lungi Ngidi (DC):  replaced by Jake Fraser McGurk
  • Robin Minz (DC):  replaced by BR Sharath
  • Adam Zampa (RR): replaced by Tanush Kotian
  • Dilshan Madushanka (MI):  replaced by Kwena Maphaka
  • Jason Behrendorff (MI): replaced by Luke Wood

Mohammed Shami (Gujarat Titans):

Since India’s loss to Australia in the ODI World Cup final in November of last year, Mohammed Shami has not participated in any competitive cricket matches. Due to an ankle ailment, Shami had surgery in February and will not be participating in the 2024 Indian Premier League. Sandeep Warrier, a right-arm medium pacer, was named the Gujarat Titans’ substitute for Shami on March 20.

Mark Wood (Lucknow Super Giants):

After taking 11 wickets for LSG in the 2023 IPL, Mark Wood will miss all of the 2024 IPL. The reason Wood is not playing in the IPL is because the England and Wales Cricket Board (ECB) wishes to control his workload in advance of the T20 World Cup and the domestic summer. Shamar Joseph, a West Indian, has been chosen to succeed Wood.

Jason Roy (Kolkata Knight Riders):

Phil Salt, a player for the Delhi Capitals (DC) the previous season, has been appointed as the substitute for England’s Jason Roy, who withdrew from the Indian Premier League (IPL) for personal reasons.

Robin Minz (Gujarat Titans):

Following injuries he received in an early March bike accident, Robin Minz, who was signed by GT for Rs 3.60 crore, will not be participating in the 2024 Indian Premier League. Karnataka wicketkeeper-batter BR Sharath has taken Minz’s place.

Adam Zampa (Rajasthan Royals):

Adam Zampa, the Australian spinner for RR, has withdrawn from the IPL 2024, claiming personal reasons. He was replaced by Mumbai all-rounder Tanush Kotian.

Shivam Mavi (Lucknow Super Giants):

Since Shivam Mavi’s rib ailment did not heal, he was ruled out. He had missed a lot of domestic cricket because of the injury, and when he reported for the preseason, it was discovered that he would be out of commission for the duration of the competition.

FAQ: IPL Ruled Out Players List 2024 Season

Why is Mohammed Shami not playing in IPL 2024?

Ans: Mohammed Shami will not be able to play in the IPL in 2024 due to an ankle injury he sustained during the 2023 ODI World Cup. He recently had surgery.

Who joined the Gujarat Titans team in Matthew Wade’s place?

Ans: In the Gujarat Titans team for the 2024 Indian Premier League, Matthew Wade does not yet have a successor identified.

Why did Mark Wood withdraw from IPL 2024?

Ans: Mark Wood was pulled from the team to control his workload before the T20 World Cup and England’s summer series.

In Kolkata Knight Riders, who took Jason Roy’s place?

Ans: For the 2024 Indian Premier League, England’s Phil Salt took Jason Roy’s spot in the Kolkata Knight Riders roster.

Why is Prasidh Krishna not participating in IPL 2024?

Ans: Prasidh Krishna had surgery to repair his

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top