JIO 5G Cities List 2024: New Cities 5G Launch Date, Eligibility

JIO 5G Cities List 2024: New Cities 5G Launch Date, Eligibility – Reliance Jio is on track to fulfil its commitment to deploy 5G networks in major Indian cities by 2023. The telco which launched its stand-alone 5G network in October 2022 last year has reached more than 80 cities across India within 3 months and will cover more cities in the coming days. In a recent deployment, Jio announced its 5G services in 10 Indian cities including Agra, Kanpur Nellore, Ahmednagar and others. The Mukesh Ambani-led telecom operator has announced its 5G services in more cities of Uttar Pradesh, Andhra Pradesh, Kerala and Maharashtra.

JIO 5G Cities List

JIO 5G Cities List 2024: New Cities 5G Launch Date

Here is the list of all the cities where Jio 5G is now live.

Jio 5G Plan Launch Date In India 2024
Trial Starting In Mumbai, Delhi, Kolkata, and Varanasi
Cities Available In More than 500+ Cities
Uploading Speed 650.76 Mbps
Downloading Speed 800.67 Mbps
Compatible Mobile Phones iPhone, Vivo, Samsung, Mi, One plus, Oppo, Real Me
Jio 5G Plan Price Starting From Rs.239/-
Category Tech List
Official Website

Jio 5G Plan :

While Jio has not launched any dedicated 5G plan, it has listed a data add-on pack through which Jio users can access 5G networks 10 times faster. Priced at Rs 61, this plan will offer 6GB of data with limited validity to existing plans.

  • Notably, Jio users can get a Rs 61 plan to use 5G if they have an existing plan under Rs 239.
  • The Rs 61 voucher is applicable with prepaid plans of Rs 119, Rs 149, Rs 179, Rs 199 and Rs 209.

How To Activate 5G On My Smartphone?

If you want to upgrade to a 5G network, you will have to make changes to some settings. All you need to do is go to the Settings menu > go to Network Settings > and then switch to 5G. If Jio 5G is available in your area, then you will be able to use 5G on your phone.

List of all cities in India with Jio 5G coverage: Andhra Pradesh

  • Chittoor
  • Eluru
  • Guntur
  • Kadapa
  • Kakinada
  • Kurnool
  • Narasaraopet
  • Nellore
  • Ongole
  • Rajamahendravaram
  • Srikakulam
  • Tirumala
  • Tirupati
  • Vijayawada
  • Visakhapatnam
  • Vizianagaram
  • Hindupur
  • Madanapalle
  • Proddatur
  • Ananthapuramu
  • Bhimavaram
  • Chirala
  • Guntakal
  • Nandyal
  • Tenali
  • Anakapalli
  • Machilipatnam
  •  Tadipatri
  •  Amalapuram
  • Dharmavaram
  •  Kavali
  •  Tanuku
  • Tuni
  • Vinukonda
  •  Adoni
  •  Badvel
  • Chilakaluripet
  •  Gudivada
  • Kadiri
  •  Narsapur
  • Rayachoti
  •  Srikalahasti
  • Tadepalligudem

Assam And Arunachal Jio Cities List:

  • Guwahati
  • Nagaon
  • Silchar
  • Jorhat
  • Dibrugarh
  • Tezpur
  • Bongaigaon
  • North Lakhimpur
  • Sivasagar
  • Tinsukia
  • Itanagar

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top