AIADMK Candidates List 2024 For Lok Sabha Election Released

AIADMK Candidates List 2024 For Lok Sabha Election Released. AIADMK general secretary Edappadi K Palaniswami announced the names of 16 candidates, including Royapuram Mano for Chennai North and Jayavardhan, son of Jayakumar, for South Chennai. While some newcomers have also been given a chance. The Lok Sabha election dates have been already announced. The first phase of polling in Tamil Nadu will be held on April 19, 2024. The seat-sharing agreement in the DMK alliance has been completed and agreements have been signed. The DMK will release the list of candidates and the election manifesto today.

AIADMK Candidates List
AIADMK Candidates List

AIADMK Candidates List 2024 For Lok Sabha Election

Formation AIADMK was founded on October 17, 1972, by M. G. Ramachandran (MGR), a popular Tamil actor and politician.
Political Ideology Dravidian nationalism, Tamil pride, social justice, and populism.
  • M. G. Ramachandran (MGR)
  • J. Jayalalithaa, and others.
Base of Support Primarily in the Indian state of Tamil Nadu.
Alliance Politics AIADMK has allied with various national and regional parties in national and state-level elections.
Party Symbol Two leaves symbolize the AIADMK party.
Policies and Programs AIADMK has implemented various welfare schemes and populist measures in Tamil Nadu.
Influence on Tamil Nadu Politics AIADMK has had a significant influence on the political landscape of Tamil Nadu.

The AIADMK chief listed some parties that are continuing with the AIADMK alliance, including Puthiya Tamizhagam, SDPI, DMDK and Manithaneya Jananaya Katchi. The party has confirmed giving 5 seats to DMDK. Earlier, the AIADMK snapped ties with the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) in the state. The BJP later allied with the PMK in Tamil Nadu. Elections to 39 Lok Sabha seats in the state will be held on April 19, 2024. Here is the list of all 16 Candidates. Check the full list below.

  • J Jayavardhan (Chennai South constituency)
  • Royapuram Manohar (Chennai North)
  • E Rajasekhar (Kancheepuram)
  • AL Vijayan (Arakkonam)
  • V Jayaprakash (Krishnagiri)
  • GV Gajendran (Arani)
  • J Bhagyaraj (Villupuram)
  • P Vignesh (Salem)
  • S Tamilmani (Namakkal)
  • Ashok Kumar (Erode)
  • KRL Thangavel (Karur)
  • M Chandrahasan (Chidambaram)
  • P Saravanan (Madurai)
  • VT Narayanasamy (Theni)
  • P Jeyaperumal (Virudhunagar)
  • Surcith Shankar (Nagapattinam)

Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Elections 2024 Complete Schedule: Date, Phase and Constituencies

In Tamil Nadu Lok Sabha Election voting will take place in Phase 1 on April 19, 2024. Name of all Constituencies is Given Below.

  1. Tiruvallur
  2. Chennai North
  3. Chennai South
  4. Chennai Central
  5. Sriperumbudur
  6. Kancheepuram
  7. Arakkonam
  8. Vellore
  9. Krishnagiri
  10. Dharmapuri
  11. Tiruvannamalai
  12. Arani
  13. Viluppuram
  14. Kallakurichi
  15. Salem
  16. Namakkal
  17. Erode
  18. Tiruppur
  19. Nilgiris
  20. Coimbatore
  21. Pollachi
  22. Dindigul
  23. Karur
  24. Tiruchirappalli
  25. Perambalur
  26. Cuddalore
  27. Chidambaram
  28. Mayiladuthurai
  29. Nagapattinam
  30. Thanjavur
  31. Sivaganga
  32. Madurai
  33. Theni
  34. Virudhunagar
  35. Ramanathapuram
  36. Thoothukkudi
  37. Tenkasi
  38. Tirunelveli
  39. Kanniyakumari

How to Check AIADMK Candidates Full list?

  • First, visit the official Website of Election Commission of India @
  • Now the home page will open before you.
  • Now click on the parties candidates list on the page given.
  • Next click on AIADMK List And Download pdf File.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top